Afterglow – National Award Winning Tragi-Comic | GigaReel

Afterglow – National Award Winning Tragi-Comic

Afterglow (2012)

Director: Kaushal Oza

Cast: Anahita Uberoi, Mahabanoo Mody-Kotwal, Sohrab Ardeshir

This 2012 award winning short indie is a tragi-comic. A Parsi widow who has just lost her husband deals with grief and the mock sympathies of the visitors who come to visit her.

Someone who has lost someone and the things they have seen will only understand what goes through their minds. People around can only fathom and look from a distance. The movie shows how much strength it takes to actually let go of things that matter and how important it is do so.

Afterglow won the National Award for the Best Short Film at the 60th ceremony and also won other 8 awards for Best Film. It was also part of the list of Best Indian Short Films of the Past Decade.


Click to comment


Most Popular

To Top